top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayo's Korner

Like an Animal on All Fours: The First Time Living Nightmare

Updated: May 28, 2019

When I first fell ill in 2017 friends and family were asking what had happened. Many of you have been asking what was wrong and what was going on. Here it is; It was an insane, putrid and horrific experience!

In an isolation ward for one week. 7 whole days and still the medics are unable to determine what was happening to me. 7 whole days and never once even able to contemplate leaving the four walls that surrounded me. 7 days and nights of HELL!


The diagnosis shifted few every few days. Not gastroenteritis, not food poisoning, not the norovirus (as I had no bowel movements). No cultures found in the blood, urine, stool. All the tests, bloods drawn daily and no answers could be found. A toxic nausea intruding, crawling uncomfortably stroking over my brain as it racked through my lower body. During the day and non stop throughout the nights, violent wrenching, every day drawing from deeper and deeper inside me, convulsing through me until by Wednesday I thought this thing was going to kill me. My little body had no more fight left...


Then on Thursday night I changed tactics. I went in on it! I worked with this invisible demon, I aided the wrenching force to rip through me by gulping a mouth full of water in between each gasp for air. Forcing water down between each raging spasm, I gave it something to rip out of me. Each time deepening it's reach until, from the very depths of me, volumes of jet black thinned engine oil.


Like an animal, I was on all fours all night with many nurses crowed into my room. only able to helplessly watch on, confused by this Exorcist style horror show. Their anti sickness jabs continuously ignored by what ever was wrenching through the very depths of my system.


By Sunday night it seared through me only 6 times, until finding my body totally empty, purified, with nothing to rage upon, this thing slowly...let me...Go!


Never in my life have I been through anything like this. I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy.



And now that I am through, deeply cleansed for this new year, I am here and ready to serve. 2017 What can I do for you?


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page